Bringing goodness to NYC

Holton Farms is part of the current urbanomics trend and delivers high quality produce to New Yorkers from a farm truck on the road. How very refreshing to see an organic take on street selling, rather than the hot dog and pretzel stands unhealithly positioned on every single avenue.

They offer organic and conventional vegetables, herbs and fruits, grass fed beef cows, pigs, lambs, chickens, turkeys, eggs, maple syrup and honey. All of which is available to the less fortunate as part of their involvement in helping low income neighbourhoods. What’s more is that any un-used food is passed on to NYC shelters and soup kitchens.

I find their sustainable methods very compendable indeed. I only wish I could have seen one of these trucks while I was in New York because I would have definitely supported this ever so compassionate cause. Apparently their employees dance to happy reggae beats around the truck.

When I next venture to NYC, I will without a doubt dig deeper into the many diverse cultures.

Check out their website and have a look at some of their press bits http://www.holtonfarms.com/ very interesting and insightful!

Have a nice day x

Leave a comment

Filed under CULTURE

Leave a comment